Information on the war in Ukraine

Russia refuses entry to Ukrainian citizens

As of 16.10, Russia will not allow Ukrainian citizens to enter the country via Estonian-Russian land border crossing points.

On 10 October, Russia informed Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, and Finland that as of 16 October, the entry of Ukrainian citizens into Russia through all border crossing points, except Sheremetyevo airport in Moscow, will be temporarily restricted.

According to Russia, restrictions will not apply to Ukrainian citizens under the age of 14 entering the Russian Federation alone or together with their legal representative, guardian or trustee who is a citizen of the Russian Federation.

It is not known how long the restrictions will apply.